April 7

Book Talk with Mrs. Sisul

Our principal has been traveling to classrooms doing these great book talks. Mrs. Sisul knows how important reading is for EVERYONE, not just the kids.  She reminded herself how much she loves to read and wants to share her excitement with anyone that will listen. I happen to have 23 really good listeners.  🙂 

She shared two new books with us today.  El Deafo by Cece Bell and Finding Winnie by Lindsay Mattick.  The excitement she built for them was immediate.  They couldn’t wait.  Before she even finished sharing El Deafo Kam’Ren asked if he could find a copy in the library.  Mrs. Sisul said he could borrow hers.  He was so excited.  I love Winnie the Pooh (I still have my copies of all the Adventures of Winnie the Pooh from when I was a kid).  I borrowed Finding Winnie and read it to the class right after lunch.  Finally, I asked who thought they would like to share their love of a good book??  All hands went up immediately.  Looks like we will be book talking soon! 

  Book Talk-min

Tags:

Posted April 7, 2016 by Mrs. L in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*